170211 – Full snow moon

20170211_091636.jpg

Hello! Making book wishlists again, just talked to mom, had breakfast, and am working. Looking for books on gematria.

SO, soon home, half time here now, kinda bored, gotta shop some food on the way home, and then cook. Might take a glass of wine actually I think I fucking deserve it. ūüėõ The routines are in check still, breakfast, lunch and dinner, every day, seven hours of sleep. Next week I’ll try to implement a new thing. Don’t know what yet. One of the things I planned. I will take this step by step, and when I feel I have something down, I’ll grab the next one. Right now I feel I have a regular eating schedule down (FOR THE FIRST TIME FUCKING EVER) so I will add another thing. ūüôā

Found this channel on youtube, the guy is hysterical and so peppy I want to kill myself, but if you can sift through his hysterical selling-point-attitude and all the cliches, he actually says good stuff. I’ll link one of his vids here.

Anywho

There’s a full snow moon on right now. Here’s some wisdom.

According to the Wise Witches Society, this moon is known as the Chaste Moon in the magical world.  The antiquated word for pure reflects the custom of greeting the new year with a clear soul.
FEBRUARY: Ice Moon (February) Also known as: Storm Moon, Horning Moon, Hunger Moon, Wild Moon, Red & Cleansing Moon, Quickening Moon, Solmonath (Sun Month), Big Winter Moon
Nature Spirits: house faeries, both of the home itself and of house plants
Herbs: balm of Gilead, hyssop, myrrh, sage, spikenard
Colors: light blue, violet
Flowers: primrose
Scents: wisteria, heliotrope
Stones: amethyst, jasper, rock crystal
Trees: rowan, laurel, cedar
Animals: otter, unicorn
Birds: eagle, chickadee
Deities: Brigit, Juno, Kuan Yin, Diana, Demeter, Persephone, Aphrodite
Power Flow: energy working toward the surface; purification, growth, healing. Loving the self. Accepting responsibility for past errors, forgiving yourself, and making future plans.

I drank in the moonlight waiting for a bus yesterday. Stood there for a good 20 mins just basking in the glow. Felt nice. Also had a weird experience on a friends balcony where I thought I started to see shapes and symbols while staring at the moon. (No, I was sober.)

…and this is from last night. ‚̧

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

